You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our Petroleum Engineering faculty members have a high interest and enthusiasm that places undergraduate-level teaching as the highest priority among their responsibilities. They hold diverse and fairly balanced industrial and academic experiences, and have different areas of expertise.

Faculty

Fathi Boukadi, Ph.D
Department Head
(337) 482-6148
fboukadi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128C

Nelson Chavez, Ph.D
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
nelson.chavez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 136B

Warren "Rick" Farmer
Industry Adjunct
(337) 482-6555
warren.farmer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126

Yin Feng, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1767
yin.feng@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124A

Boyun Guo, Ph.D
Professor
Director of Centre for Optimization of Petroleum Systems (COPS)
(337) 482-6558
boyun.guo@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 227

Asadollah Hayatdavoudi, Ph.D
Professor
(337) 482-6555
asad.hayatdavoudi@gmail.com
Madison Hall, Room 126

Diana Hernandez-Baez, PhD
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6555
diana.hernandezbaez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128B
Biography and Research Interests

Ning Liu, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6555
ning.liu@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124C

Mehdi Mokhtari, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6115
mokhtari.mehdi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 222E
Website

Abdennour Seibi, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(337) 482-5748
abdennour.seibi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124

Tamla Springer, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
tamla.springer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124D

Ahmed Temani, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
ahmed.temani@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128A

 

Staff

Randy Andres
Laboratory Manager
(337) 482-6556
randy.andres@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124B

Connie Deville
Administrative Assistant
(337) 482-6555
constance.deville@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126