You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our Petroleum Engineering faculty members have a high interest and enthusiasm that places undergraduate-level teaching as the highest priority among their responsibilities. They hold diverse and fairly balanced industrial and academic experiences, and have different areas of expertise.

Faculty

Fathi Boukadi, Ph.D
Department Head, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6148
fboukadi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128C

Abdennour Seibi, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-5748
abdennour.seibi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124

Asadollah Hayatdavoudi, Ph.D
Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6555
asad.hayatdavoudi@gmail.com
Madison Hall, Room 126

Boyun Guo, Ph.D
Professor, Petroleum Engineering
Director of Centre for Optimization of Petroleum Systems (COPS)
(337) 482-6558
boyun.guo@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 227

Diana Hernandez-Baez, PhD
Assistant Professor , Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6555
diana.hernandezbaez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128B

Mehdi Mokhtari, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6115
mokhtari.mehdi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 222E

Ning Liu, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6555
ning.liu@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124C

Yin Feng, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-1767
yin.feng@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124A

Warren "Rick" Farmer
Industry Adjunct, Petroleum Engineering
(337) 482-6555
warren.farmer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126

 

Staff

Connie Deville
Administrative Assistant
(337) 482-6555
constance.deville@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126

Randy Andres
Laboratory Manager
(337) 482-6556
randy.andres@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124B

Nelson Chavez, Ph.D
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
nelson.chavez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 136B

Ahmed Temani, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
ahmed.temani@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128A

Tamla Springer, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
tamla.springer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 122