You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our Petroleum Engineering faculty members have a high interest and enthusiasm that places undergraduate-level teaching as the highest priority among their responsibilities. They hold diverse and fairly balanced industrial and academic experiences, and have different areas of expertise.

Faculty

Raphael Hernandez, Ph.D
Interim Department Head
(337) 482-6062
rhernandez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 217D
 LinkedIn

Fathi Boukadi, Ph.D
Endowed Professor
(337) 482-6148
fboukadi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128C
 LinkedIn

Nelson Chavez, Ph.D
Professor of Practice
(337) 482-6555
nelson.chavez@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 136B
 LinkedIn

Chinedum P. Ezeakacha, Ph.D
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
chinedum.ezeakacha@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128B
 LinkedIn

Warren "Rick" Farmer, PE
Industry Adjunct
(337) 482-6555
warren.farmer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126
 LinkedIn

Yin Feng, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1767
yin.feng@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124A
 LinkedIn

Boyun Guo, Ph.D
Endowed Professor
Director of Center for Optimization of Petroleum Systems (COPS)
(337) 482-6558
boyun.guo@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 227
 LinkedIn

Asadollah Hayatdavoudi, Ph.D, PE
Professor
(337) 482-6555
asad.hayatdavoudi@gmail.com
Madison Hall, Room 126
 LinkedIn

Ning Liu, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6555
ning.liu@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124C
 LinkedIn

Mehdi Mokhtari, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6115
mokhtari.mehdi@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 222E
Website
 LinkedIn

Tamla Springer, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
tamla.springer@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124D
 LinkedIn

Ahmed Temani, M.S.
Instructor
(337) 482-6555
ahmed.temani@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 128A
 LinkedIn

 

Staff

Randy Andres
IADC Well Control Instructor
Laboratory Manager
(337) 482-6556
randy.andres@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 124B
 LinkedIn

Connie Deville
Administrative Assistant
(337) 482-6555
constance.deville@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 126
 LinkedIn