You are here

Advisory Board

The UL Petroleum department has an extremely dedicated, diverse, and active advisory council for excellence. This council is composed of top level management and technical individuals within the petroleum industry. They meet twice a year to review issues affecting the program. The council meets with students, faculty and administrators to provide input and feedback to the program, the college, and the University.

Current Advisory Board Members

Steve Bodden - Chair

Operations Manager
Stone Energy
625 East Kaliste Saloom Rd
Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone: 337-237-0410
Email:  BoddenSD@StoneEnergy.com
Term Expires December 2018

Lana Billeaud - Co-Chair

Independent Consultant
1825 Dunstan Road
Houston, TX 77005
Phone:  713-526-0465
Email:  lanabilleaud@comcast.net
Term Expires December 2018

David Gomez - Secretary

Drilling Engineer
Chevron  
5750 Johnston Street
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone: 337-989-3156
Email:  DavidGomez@chevron.com
Term Expires December 2018

Dr. Fathi Boukadi

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Petroleum Engineering Department Head
Phone:  337-482-6148
Email:  fboukadi@louisiana.edu

Kalil Ackal

Drilling Manager
Arena Energy
4200 Research Forest Suite 230
The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone: 281-681-9501
Email: Kalil@arenaenergy.com
Term Expires December 2018

Mark Albarado

Sr Account Rep
Halliburton
3000 N Sam Houston Pkwy E
Houston, TX 77032-3219
Phone: 713-759-2600
Email: Mark.Albarado@Halliburton.com
Term Expires December 2018

Johnny Bradberry

Chief Operating Officer
TOPCOR Companies LLC
P. O. Box 87030
Baton Rouge, LA 70870-7030
Phone: 225-761-9469
Email:  JBradberry@topcor.com
Lifetime Member

Dale Clark

Operations Engineer
Badger Oil Corp
1001 W Pinhook Rd Ste 115
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone:  337-233-9200
Email:  D.Clark@BadgerOil.com
Term Expires December 2018

Michael Guidry

Petroleum Engineer
Main Pass Asst Team
Chevron
100 Northpark Blvd, N3218B
Covington, LA 70433
Office:  985-773-6426
Email:  MGuidry@chevron.com
Term Expires December 2018

Michael Hebert

Senior Mentor - Petroleum Engineers
Chevron 
5750 Johnston Street
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone:  337-989-3160
Email:  MichealHebert@chevron.com
Term Expires December 2018

Bruce Jordan

President
Stokes and Spiehler, Inc.
P.O Box 51353
Lafayette, LA 70505
Phone: 337-233-6871
Email:  bjordan@stokesandspiehler.com
Term Expires December 2018

Vincent Patin

Drill Site Manager SJVBU
Chevron NA Upstream
9525 Camino Media
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone: 661-654-7954
Email:  VincentPatin@chevron.com
Term Expires December 2018

John Pere

Retired
Hess Corporation
4127 Milton St
Houston, TX  77005
Phone: 713-851-4960
Email: johnpere@gmail.com
Term Expires December 2018

Bryce Percle

Field Engineer - LWD
Baker Hughes
100 Wild Clover Pl.
Youngsville, LA 70592
Phone: 337-856-7201
Email:  bryce.percle@bakerhughes.com
Term Expires December 2018

Mike Prendergast

Deputy Regional Director
Bureau Of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
Phone:  504-736-2680
Email:  michael.prendergast@bsee.gov
Term Expires December 2018

Thomas M. Roth

Global Operations Manager
Boots & Coots, Halliburton
7908 N. Sam Houston Pkwy. W. 5th Floor
Houston, TX 77064
Phone:  832-912-0651
Email:  thomas.roth@halliurton.com
Term Expires December 2018

Larry Schmermund

Chief Operating Officer

Smith Mason & Co
128 Demanade Blvd, Suite 312
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone: 337-889-3955
Email: Larry.Schmermund@smithmasonco.com
Term Expires December 2018

Faron Thibodeaux

Senior VP Permian Business Unit
Apache Energy
2000 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 100
Houston, Texas 77056
Phone: 432-818-1170
Email: Faron.Thibodeaux@apachecorp.com
Term Expires December 2018

Glenn Thibodeaux

Unit Manger Drilling Engineering
Chevron
1500 Louisiana St
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 832-854-4061
Email: GTAW@chevron.com
Term Expires December 2018

Danny Turick

Engineering Director-Packers & Sand Control
Baker Hughes
14990 Yorktown Plaza
Houston, TX 77040
Phone: 713-934-4280
Email: dturick@gmail.com
Term Expires December 2018